1/3/16 -Where to next?

Howdy Y’all!

Lot’s more lollygagging today. I did get some grocery shopping done, so that’s good. Tomato and sweet basil bisque for dinner tonight. Mmmm, yummy!

Today I continued my trek through West Virginia, took a quick peek of south west Virginia and I’m finally in North Carolina.

Not much to write about. It was a gorgeous day. At one point, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. Quite a rare occurrence recently.

I would tell you where I’m going after I deliver my loaded pumpkin tomorrow morning, but I don’t know yet. I haven’t received my next assignment so we’ll just have to wait and see.

Could it be back to New York or Maine? Perhaps Wisconsin or Minnesota? Maybe Texas or Oklahoma? That’s kind of the exciting part of this job, you just never know where you might end up.

Guess what? The Redskins beat the Cowboys today. YAY!!! Now it’s on to the playoffs for the team nobody gave a chance before the season started. Will they be Super Bowl bound? Most think not, but that’s why they play the games. It’s happened plenty of times before where a team that was supposed to be inferior to the rest all of a sudden get hot and next thing you know, they’re the only one’s standing at the end.

I will continue to root for them, no matter what. That’s about all we can do as fans. It’s been a fun season and I hope it continues for several more weeks. Then it’ll be time for baseball!!! Whooohooo!!!!!

Okay, that’s all I’ve got tonight. I’m going to go eat my soup now. Thanks for reading along today.

There’s a few dandy pictures from today’s ride down below, so have a gander.

Until next time then …

mountain view

down below

sunset

 

Published by

Justin on the Road

A simple trucker traveling the country, delivering trailers full of stuff and marveling at the beauty of it all. Hop in and let's go for a ride!

say something snazzy ...

