1/5/16 – Working on it

Before we start, I need to say a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my little sister today and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my father yesterday.

Hope you both had great birthdays!

Last night I didn’t have internet, so you lost out on all my charm and wit. Tragic, I know.

Not much happened yesterday, anyway. I delivered my loaded pumpkin and got a new load in the afternoon. I only drove a couple hours, as I wanted to get an early start today, which I did.

The reason for my early start today was so I can get an early start tomorrow. I want to get across the George Washington bridge before morning rush hour.

That’s right, boys and girls, I am back in the north east, headed for Long Island. Grrrrrrr …… This has got to stop!

The driving today was really nice, but alas, no pictures for you. I am working on something else for you, but I can’t tell you yet. It’s taking a bit of time to get together, so you’ll just have to just be patient … Like Kirk Cousins was patient as he waited for receivers to get open, then dismantled the Cowboys defense on Sunday. Yeah, like that.

So, Let me get back to work and see what I can finish tonight. I’ll try to get you all up to speed tomorrow. I know, you’re waiting with baited breath, right?

Thanks for checking in and making sure I was still out here. I appreciate it!

Until next time then ….

 

Published by

Justin on the Road

A simple trucker traveling the country, delivering trailers full of stuff and marveling at the beauty of it all. Hop in and let's go for a ride!

say something snazzy ...

